New York must be the best (weakest)

Raiders

Post by Raiders » Sat Jun 30, 2007 2:40 am

Place to draft from?
Is it because I'm(Raiders) drafting there?

But correct me if I'm wrong,
Purple Helmets is flying over both Vegas and Chicago to come to NYC.
He could have gone to Tampa were the weather will be nicer.

So what is it? NYC is not as loaded as Vegas or Chicago?

I'm sure Purple Helmets will say my wife or my family, this or that. :rolleyes:

I'm sure you want to be in the League I'm in, since it's my first time and all. ;) :D

Of course you don't want to go to Tampa and be in Snakes League. :cool:

[ June 30, 2007, 08:44 AM: Message edited by: Raiders ]

BillyWaz

Post by BillyWaz » Sat Jun 30, 2007 3:08 am

New York is absolutely LOADED this year!

5 of the top 11 LIFETIME standings owners will be there (including the top 2 - Glenn Schroter and Michael Edelman) along with many other well known fantasy football studs (2004 champ Mark Srebro, Don Thompson, Eddie Gillis, Marc Quitsch, Lou Tranquilli, Rick Wiegan, Dave Zwickel, Ed O Donnell, etc. etc. - sorry if I left anyone off :( )

One of the reasons Johnny Frisella (who is a great player!) is most likely not coming to NYC is because he knows the odds of winning his league and/or the "whole enchilada" are MUCH better somewhere else (namely Tampa).

I can't blame him for that, but I want to go against the best (and be in the Diesel "late-nighter"), and to be the best, you have to beat the best, and it appears that NYC will have the most "big hitters" this year!

That certainly doesn't mean someone like you (Raiders) or Purple Helmets can't come in and do well, but there is no doubt that MANY of the PROVEN players will be in the "Big Apple" this year!

Look forward to meeting you! :D

[ June 30, 2007, 09:15 AM: Message edited by: BillyWaz ]

boutrous11

Post by boutrous11 » Sat Jun 30, 2007 3:48 am